And Then There’s the Fun Stuff

Usually I try to keep a little bit of distance between my reading world and my graphic design world. Occasionally though, that is impossible. Especially when something like this happens. I’m a huge fan of Cassandra Claire’s books. I’ve read all of the Mortal Instruments books and I have read the first book in her Infernal Devices series, Clockwork Angel, twice. The second book in that series, Clockwork Prince, will be released on December 6. In celebration of that, one of her fan sites, Mundie Moms, is sponsoring a Clockwork Angel Read-a-long. Because I obviously have no problem rereading a book that I love, I signed up. They began promoting it last week so I also decided to promote it on my book blog. This morning I posted my link to the Read-a-Long and decided to play with a graphic, because graphics just make posts more interesting. I sent the link to Mundie Moms, they visited my blog and the next thing I knew they were asking me if they could use my graphic to promote the Read-a-long. Needless to say, I was just a little excited. The graphic above is the one that I redesigned for their blog since they use a black background. The one below is the one that they saw this morning on my blog. You never know where exposure to your work is going to come from. I’m sure this won’t be the last time that my two world’s coincide (actually I know it won’t be, but I’m keeping that under wraps for a while longer.) If you haven’t read Clockwork Angel yet and you like YA books, stop by Mundie Moms site and sign up. Even if you have read it, I think it’s good enough to read again.

2 thoughts on “And Then There’s the Fun Stuff

    • It was fun. Now that the excitement is dying down (not!) Maybe I can get back on track with my Clockwork Angel re-read. This is so much fun! It’s making the wait until December 6 just a little easier! 🙂

Leave a Reply

