Bookmark Giveaway Winner & Designs

I’d say my February Giveaway and Special Pricing Deal on my CreativeDeeds Book Blog was a resounding success! Not only did I have a very happy winner of my Bookmark Giveaway, but I had several people take advantage of the Special February Pricing. Because of that, I will be sure to offer another deal in the not too distant future. I also thought I’d take time to share with everyone not only Kendra’s final design, but the other items that people ordered when they took advantage of the Special Pricing.

As everyone knows by now, Kendra from Reader’s Edyn was the lucky winner of the 100 Free Custom Designed Bookmarks. She was so excited she couldn’t wait to share the design, so you may have seen it floating around on Twitter. Just in case you missed it, here is what we came up with.She received her bookmarks yesterday (March 9 – Finally!) and I think I was as excited as she was. 🙂

Even before the winner was announced, Katie from Mundie Moms jumped on the chance to take advantage of the Special Pricing offer. She received her business cards on Valentine’s Day (wasn’t that appropriate ;)) She’s also posted a picture of her cards on Twitter, but I thought I’d share them here too.Mundie Moms’ business cards are 2-sided (which, by the way, is the same price as a 1-sided card.) I absolutely loved getting to play with this design again. So glad that Katie and Sophie at Mundie Moms are still in love with it too. 🙂 Stay tuned for some more fun designs I have planned. You do know that the City of Fallen Angels Read-a-Long is just around the corner, right?

Right after the contest ended and the winner was announced, Johanna from JJiReads asked me if I could design bookmarks for her too. Such a silly question. Obviously my answer was ‘of course!’ ! I ended up ordering her bookmarks and Kendra’s on the same day. Here’s her design. She’s already been showing them off, which makes me excited too! Her blog header design is so cute, it was fun to play with.

I honestly thought that was the end of the ordering craze, but I was wrong. 😉 Andrea at Dark Readers ordered business cards for Casey, Hayley and herself. They chose a 2-sided design as well. I love their blog design and the font is so cool, don’t you think?

And finally, last, but definitely not least, Michelle Brooks ordered bookmarks for her Bone Dressing Series. I was excited about this one because it was my first book cover request for a bookmark.

I also had a couple of additional bookmark inquiries and one other order that I’ll share once their bookmarks are delivered.

Because I’ve had such a great response, I will definitely be having another Giveaway. In the mean time, I’ve added pricing for bookmarks on my information and pricing page. I also have some additional pricing for higher quantities if anyone is interested. The size is a little smaller than the 2×8 and the minimum order is 1000. Feel free to contact me if you think that this is something you may be interested in.

Thanks to everyone who entered and a special thanks to all these bloggers and authors who took advantage of the special pricing. I love sharing the love! 😉

Leave a Reply

