Local Businesses ~ Hobbies & Fun Stuff

I love finding new ways to help local small businesses. When Roger from The Great Machipongo Clam Shack asked me if I could do some labels for him I was excited. Sometimes it doesn’t take much, honestly. The fun part of this was that it was something I had never done before, at least not recently. He needed a product label for one of his many spices. I honestly don’t know what he’s going to come up with next and that just adds to the fun. Here’s his Queen of Sheba’s Secret label for his newest spice blend.

QueenOfShebaMy friend Tammy is a photo-holic. Honestly. She did my daughter’s informal graduation pictures and when she was done we had 700 pictures to choose from. I love working with and talking to people who are passionate about what they do. Their enthusiasm is contagious. 😉 When I noticed she was just using plain type to watermark her photos I asked her if she wanted me to help her with a logo. We won’t discuss her first suggestion. TKMcCulloughPhotographyBlack(I doubt if a graphic of a woman pulling her hair and screaming would drum up much interest in her photos…) After a little bit of time and serious discussion we finally came up with something that I think works. Of course, once we came up with the logo, she had to do business cards. After looking through 400 of her pictures that I had for another project I had worked on (I’m not exaggerating… really…) I think we found a winner….

TammyBC

 

Part of the fun of my job is that occasionally I get to do fun stuff just for me. In this case, for my family. My grandson will be six this month and for the 3rd time he decided he’s having a pirate birthday party. He’s so much fun! My daughter took him to go see the tall ships when they were close by and this picture just begged to be turned into this year’s birthday invite. I love it when I get to play 😉 Doesn’t he make a handsome pirate?

WilliamBirthday

 

Leave a Reply

